Saugus High School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Home

Welcome to the Saugus High School

Counseling Department 
Welcome to Saugus High School  2019-2020

Counseling Information during Distant Learning 

FAQs


1. When will counselors be available?

- Counselors will be responding to emails Monday through Friday during distant learning hours. 

2. How do I contact my counselor?

- Please email your counselor; this is the best way to contact him/her. 


skunda@hartdistrict.org  Grades 9 and 11 A-F 

sraza@hartdistrict.org   Grades 9 and 11 G-O

Mr. Raza’s students should contact Mr. Blanchfield at dblanchfield@hartdistrict.org

ggasbarro@hartdistrict.org Grades 9 and 11 P-Z

drose@hartdistrict.org  Grades 10 and 12 A-F

Mrs. Rose’s students should contact Mrs. Ferry at gferry@hartdistrict.org 

bmonteleone@hartdistrict.org Grades 10 and 12 G-O

mfricke@hartdistrict.org Grades 10 and 12 P-Z


Incoming 9th graders, please contact your future SHS counselors:

drose@hartdistrict.org   Grades 9 A-F

Mrs. Rose’s students should contact Mrs. Ferry at gferry@hartdistrict.org 

bmonteleone@hartdistrict.org Grades 9 G-O

mfricke@hartdistrict.org Grades 9 P-Z


3. What are some reasons I may need to reach out to my counselor?

- Issues with grades, personal issues, college questions, financial aid, exams, summer school, College Now (COC), or any other questions you may have.


4. What if I can’t get a hold of my counselor and it’s important?

- You can reach out to any counselor or any administrator.


5. What if I have an emergency?

- Call 911 if you feel you are in immediate danger.


6. What if I feel suicidal or like I might hurt myself?

- Call 911 if you feel that you are in immediate danger to yourself.

- Call 1-800-273-8255 (Suicide prevention hotline)

https://suicidepreventionlifeline.org/

- Text “HOME” to 741741 to speak to a trained crisis specialist. 

https://www.crisistextline.org/texting-in

-Text-A-Tip phone number will be active during distant learning 

(661) 235-5662

Counselors
 
 
9th Grade: Class of 2023  
Mrs. Sherry Kunda, Ext. 2322 Alpha A-F
Mr. Salim Raza, Ext. 2342 Alpha G-O
Mrs. Gail Gasbarro, Ext. 2345  Alpha P-Z
 
10th Grade: Class of 2022  
Mrs. Dianna Rose, Ext. 2606  Alpha A-F
Mrs. Brenda Monteleone, Ext. 2333 Alpha G-O
Mr. Marty Fricke, Ext. 2343 Alpha P-Z
 
11th Grade: Class of 2021  
Mrs. Sherry Kunda, Ext. 2322 Alpha A-F
Mr. Salim Raza, Ext. 2342 Alpha G-O
Mrs. Gail Gasbarro, Ext. 2345  Alpha P-Z
 
12th Grade: Class of 2020  
Mrs. Dianna Rose, Ext. 2606  Alpha A-F
Mrs. Brenda Monteleone, Ext. 2333 Alpha G-O
Mr. Marty Fricke, Ext. 2343 Alpha P-Z
 
Survey Links: